Announcement KO4Life Changelog & future plan.

Adi

Nearly two years ago (Feb 2017), I've started this community in hope to allow the Knight Online community (whether its USKO or PSKO) to grow and help each other, unlike what's happening in other KO communities..

Throughout the last year and a half I've got more and more busy with my career in real life (I'm a Chef for those who wonder.. surprise!), and it became nearly impossible to make drastic changes or any changes at all, besides taking a look on what's happening in here through my phone, even while being abroad in business trips but that doesn't always cut it.

At some point, @Gilad was appointed as a global moderator, after showing to everyone in this community, how experienced he is when it comes to the development area and continuously helped other users, even when he wasn't involved in the management of this site.

On January 17th - 2020,(see changelog Jan 2020) I've renewed our hosting (Although the donations throughout the year didn't cut it), in hope to see our community growing even more this year, whether it's in more staff position available or generally more active users, so I hope we'll see growth in here, in terms of the community in general and donations, but only from users who actually appreciate the effort that's being put in this community and not for the "Donor badge" (see changes below btw).

Future plan for 2020-2021

• Creating more helpful features within the site
  • Expanding member base
  • No COVID-19

January 2020

• (12th of Jan) Minor security updates (server-side)
  • (12th of Jan) New community theme, new color scheme.
  • (13th of Jan) Fixed issue with topic prefixes not showing caused by upgrading the community (4.3.x to 4.4.x)
  • (20th of Jan) We're now using a secured connection (https)
  • (21st of Jan) Fixed issue with user "hover" feature caused by moving to https.